You are here: > home > learning & outreach > heritage open days 2016



Heritage Open Days 2016

The HHA is delighted to support Heritage Open Days, Doors Open Days, Open Doors and European Heritage Day, which offer free access to properties that are usually closed to the public or normally charge for admission.

In 2015 nearly forty HHA Member houses took part in Heritage Open Days in England.

This year Heritage Open Days in England will take place between Thursday 8 and Sunday 11 September 2016.

Doors Open Days in Scotland and Open Doors Day in Wales take place every weekend in September. 

European Heritage Days takes place in Northern Ireland on Saturday 12 and Sunday 13 September.


List of HHA houses' opening times and events for 2016's Heritage Open Days season:

Aske Hall: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/aske-hall

Astley Hall: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/astley-hall-coachhouse-farmhouse-and-park

Auckland Castle: www.aucklandcastle.org/events/categories/heritage-open-days

Brancepeth Castle: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/brancepeth-castle

Catton Place: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/catton-place

Clifton Castle: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/clifton-castle5

Conquest House: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/conquest-house

Coughton Court: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/coughton-court1

Dowsby Hall: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/discover-dowsby-hall-and-grounds

Eastnor Castle: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/eastnor-castle1

Giffords Hall: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/gresley-madan-collection-an-introduction1

Hampton Court Castle: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/hampton-court-castle-gardens-parkland1

Isel Hall: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/isel-hall

Kelmarsh Hall: www.kelmarsh.com/VisitUs/WhatsOn/tabid/104/ModuleID/621/ItemID/1145/mctl/EventDetails/Default.aspx#.V8hZwTXQPFw

Kings Weston House: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/kings-weston-house

Kirkharle: www.capabilitybrown.org/event/heritage-open-days-kirkharle

Lulworth Castle: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/lulworth-castle-house

Lytham Hall: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/lytham-hall1

Mapperton House: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/mapperton-house3

Melbury House: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/melbury-house

Raveningham Hall: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/raveningham-hall

Southwick Hall: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/southwick-hall

The Bastion Tower: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/the-bastion-tower-pound-lane

Woodlands House: www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/woodlands-house